Michael Buble – The Roundhouse – 28.09.16

One of my favourite events of the summer is the Apple Music Festival, I love the concept of bringing people together under one roof and giving fans the chance to see a wide range of artists for free. Every year that I’ve been able to go, I’ve entered and with Lady Luck on my side, I’ve been fortunate enough to be a winner, winner, chicken dinner on these occasions.

Everything about going to a Michael Buble concert is chill, he has a voice like warm butter: he makes you melt.

Highlights include:

  • ‘Feeling Good’ – I think this song is such a power anthem, it’s impossible to feel sad or down trodden when you listen to a song so empowering.
  • Watching Michael facetime a fan from home whilst singing ‘Cry Me A River‘ – Imagine being so confident on stage that you can still command the attention of a crowd all the while singing into an iPhone! Bravo, Mike.

Opening act:

Duty called and unfortunately I had to work late so missed whoever opened for Michael.

My verdict:

I got to see Michael Buble for free and for that I have no complaints. He is incredibly talented and effortlessly suave, for that I give my night with Michael a 3.5-star rating. I don’t think I would have paid for tickets but I’m glad I got to experience him live.

Leave a Reply

